Driving Without a License Attorney in Middlesex County, NJ

Driving without a license

Defending NJ clients facing driving without a license ticket

It is illegal to drive without a license in our country and New Jersey is no exception. Having a license suspended, revoked or never having one at all bars you from being able to operate a motor vehicle. Most people without a valid license will follow the law and not drive. When a person is caught driving without a license, they face a large fine and the possibility of jail time. It is important to contact an attorney to discuss your matter. It is also important to note that courts are a bit more lenient towards those who have never had a license than those who willfully operated a car after knowingly having a license suspended or revoked. Though New Jersey has worked to fix the discrepancies of this violation, driving without a license is still a serious offense that needs the skill of an experienced attorney. For over 25 years, The Law Office of Andrew S. Maze, Esq. has been a legal resource for the people of New Jersey facing all traffic violations. If you are issued a ticket for driving without a license, contact The Law Office of Andrew S. Maze, Esq. in Woodbridge, NJ.

Driving with a suspended license

One of the more significant tickets in New Jersey is driving with a suspended license. Driving while suspended is a general term that falls into many categories. Each ticket comes with it the potential for a loss of driving privileges and significant fines starting at $500. With the right attorney, you may be able to explore and employ defenses to avoid these charges. If you are caught driving with a suspended license for a DUI, you face a more serious matter. This ticket is serious and comes with some of the most severe penalties for a municipal violation in the state. If you are caught driving with a suspended license because of a DUI, you face a mandatory 1 to 2-year loss of license and the possibility of up to 90 days in jail. In addition, the guilty party may be subject to state surcharges of $250 per year for 3 years.

Contact a Middlesex County law firm

If you have been charged with driving without a license, you need an effective attorney. The Law Office of Andrew S. Maze, Esq. has fought countless traffic tickets for clients across New Jersey. Driving a motor vehicle with a suspended license is a serious offense. Our firm knows how to explore the circumstances of the stop and use all legal defenses to lessen the charges or have them dismissed altogether. If you need quality legal services from a knowledgeable law firm, contact The Law Office of Andrew S. Maze, Esq.

Read Our Latest Blog Posts

  What to Know About Underage DWI Consequences in New Jersey

If you have been charged with an underage DWI in New Jersey, it is important to know what to expect regarding potential penalties and consequences. To learn more about the underage DWI consequences in New Jersey, continue reading and reach out to our experienced criminal defense attorney who will work…

Read More
  What to Know About Airport Accidents in New Jersey

If you have been injured in an airport accident, it is important to understand your eligibility to recover compensation for your damages. To learn more about airport accidents and filing a successful claim, continue reading and reach out to our knowledgeable and skilled personal injury attorney. What are the most…

Read More
  Injured in a Stairwell Accident? | What to Know

If you have been injured in a stairwell accident, continue reading to learn the steps you should take following your accident to protect yourself and to set yourself up for a successful personal injury claim. What are the most common causes of stairwell accidents? There are various factors that may…

Read More