NJ May Dismiss 20,000 DWI Cases

Last week, the state of New Jersey made a landmark Supreme Court decision that has the potential to dismiss over 20,000 driving while intoxicated cases. The Supreme Court ruled that a sergeant of the New Jersey State Police failed to properly calibrate breath-test devices, which ultimately made all tests taken on improperly calibrated devices inadmissible asRead More

Memorial Day Weekend DWI Crackdown

Memorial Day Weekend is often considered the unofficial start to summer and is marked by thousands of people flocking to the shore, having barbeques, and finding ways to honor fallen troops. As much as everyone loves to kick off the summer with parties that typically involve alcohol, it is important for everyone to make sureRead More

Penalties of a High BAC charge

What are the penalties of a High BAC charge In New Jersey, individuals over 21 years of age are permitted to drive with up to 0.07 percent alcohol in their bloodstream. However, once that percentage reaches 0.08 or higher, they can be charged with driving under the influence of alcohol because they have surpassed theRead More